You are here

The Box

As part of the Wexner Center’s 25th anniversary, The Box is dedicating the entire year of programming to work produced in the Film/Video Studio. Screenings in this free exhibition space for video, located just across from the Wexner Center Store, run continuously seven days a week, the same hours as our ticket office (Mon–Wed: 9 AM–6 PM; Thu–Fri: 9 AM–8 PM; Sat: 10 AM–8 PM; Sun: 11 AM–6 PM).


Upcoming Events

Joe Sola and Will Eno
Tue, Dec 1, 2015Thu, Dec 31, 2015
The Box
Thom Andersen
Juke: Passages from the Films of Spencer Williams
Fri, Jan 1, 2016Sun, Jan 31, 2016
The Box
Samba #2
Mon, Feb 1, 2016Mon, Feb 29, 2016
The Box

Past Events

Christian Marclay
Mon, Nov 2, 2015Mon, Nov 30, 2015
The Box
Deborah Stratman
Hacked Circuit
Thu, Oct 1, 2015Sun, Nov 1, 2015
The Box
Tacita Dean
From Columbus, Ohio to the Partially Buried Woodshed
Tue, Sept 1, 2015Wed, Sept 30, 2015
The Box
The Invisible World [EXCERPT] Jesse McLean
The Invisible World
Sat, Aug 1, 2015Mon, Aug 31, 2015
The Box
Karin Schneider and Nicolás Guagnini
Primary Green
Wed, July 1, 2015Fri, July 31, 2015
The Box
Sam Green and Andy Black
A Cinematic Study of Fog in San Francisco
Mon, June 1, 2015Tue, June 30, 2015
The Box
Kristin Lucas
Involuntary Reception
Fri, May 1, 2015Sun, May 31, 2015
The Box
Erik Levine
cold storage
Wed, Apr 1, 2015Thu, Apr 30, 2015
The Box
Laura Mulvey and Mark Lewis
Disgraced Monuments
Sun, Mar 1, 2015Tue, Mar 31, 2015
The Box
William E. Jones
Model Workers
Sun, Feb 1, 2015Sat, Feb 28, 2015
The Box
Ballet Boys

Enjoy 25% off purchases and complimentary gift-wrapping in the Wexner Center Store, a free film screening, an exclusive gallery tour, and more during Member Appreciation Days, coming up December 3–6.

Temporary closure

Wexner Center for the Arts

Due to an ongoing investigation, the Wexner Center will be closed to the public on Tuesday. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will update this space and our Facebook page as new information is released.